Special Sessions

Deadline for special session proposal : 1 March 2015

Special Session 1: EMR And Other Graphic Descriptions

Chairman: Dr. Walter LHOMME, University of Lille 1 (France)


Co-chair: Pr. Minh C. TA, Hanoi University of Science and Technology (Vietnam)


Call for Papers SS1 PDF

Special Session 2: Design optimization and optimal energy management of Ultracapacitor/battery system for transportation Applications

Chairman: Dr. Mamadou Baïlo CAMARA, University of Le Havre (France)


Co-chair: Dr. Daniel FODOREAN, Technical University of Cluj-Napoca (Romania)


Call for Papers SS2 PDF

Special Session 3: Policies Related To Electric Transportation

Chairperson: Dr. Josipa Petrunic, Executive Director & CEO, Canadian Urban Transit Research and Innovation Consortium (CUTRIC)


Co-chair: Dr. Peter Warrian, McMaster University (Ontario, Canada)Former Chief Economist, Government of Ontario


Call for Papers SS3 PDF

Special Session 4: Special Niche Vehicles With Ev, Hev, Phev And Fcev Powertrains

Chairperson: Mr André St Pierre, Consortium Inno-Vé (Canada)


Co-chair: Pr. Javier Solano, Universidad Industrial de Santander (Colombia)


Call for Papers SS4 PDF

Special Session 5: Reliability, maintainability, compatibility and Sustainability of the energy storage systems

Chairman: Dr. Ali SARI, Ampère Lab, Lyon 1 University, France


Co-chair: Dr. Fatih CAMCI, Antalya International University, Turkey


Call for Papers SS5 PDF

Special Session 6: From diagnosis to control of fuel cell systems for automotive applications: towards fault tolerant Control

Chairman: Dr. Nadia YOUSFI STEINER, University Franche-Comté (France), LABEX ACTION CNRS, FEMTO-ST, FR FCLAB


Co-chair: To be annouced

To be annouced

Call for Papers SS6 PDF